How to Add Delivery Upgrade to Your Shop

With delivery upgrades, you can offer your buyers more delivery options. A buyer can choose the option in their shopping basket when they check out. To enable delivery upgrades:

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Click Shop Manager.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Delivery settings.
  5. Click the Rates & upgrades tab.
  6. Click Enabled under Delivery upgrades.

After enabling delivery upgrades, you can add them to specific listings or delivery profiles.

To add delivery upgrades to a listing:

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Click Shop Manager.
  3. Click Listings.
  4. Click Add a listing or click an existing listing.
  5. Scroll down to the Delivery section and set your postage costs to I’ll enter fixed costs manually. You can also select an existing delivery profile. Learn more about adding calculated postage to your listings.
  6. After filling in the appropriate delivery information, scroll down to the Delivery Upgrades section and select Add a delivery upgrade.
  7. Fill out the information you want for the delivery upgrade.
  8. Click Save as a delivery profile.

When adding delivery upgrades, you can enter either a Domestic upgrade, an International upgrade, or both. The price of the upgrades is completely up to you and can be as little as $0.

Note: The cost you set for a delivery upgrade is added to the base postage cost you set. Your buyer will see the total of both amounts along with the name of your upgrade in their basket.

To add delivery upgrades to a delivery profile:

You can also add delivery upgrades when you create a profile in your delivery settings.

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Click Shop Manager.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Click Delivery settings.
  5. Select the Delivery profiles tab.
  6. Click Add a delivery profile.
  7. Select I’ll enter fixed costs manually from the drop-down menu in the Postage costs section at the top.
  8. Scroll down to the Delivery upgrades section and select Add a delivery upgrade.
  9. Fill out the information you want for the delivery upgrade.
  10. Click Save as a delivery profile.
Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?

Contact support