How to Update Your Account Privacy Settings

We understand that you may want to keep your Etsy activity private. You can adjust your feed's privacy settings to fit your desired level of participation.

How to clear your recently viewed items

Your recently viewed items are only visible to you, but you can clear them at any time. To clear your recently viewed items:

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Choose Your account.
  3. Choose Account settings.
  4. Choose Privacy.
  5. Choose Clear recently viewed listings.

Favourites, public vs. private

You can control whether your favourited items and shops are public or private on your Favourites page.

If your favourites are public: Members who follow you will be able to see your new favourite items and shops in their feeds.

If your favourites are private: Your favourites won't appear in other members' feeds, even if they follow you.

How to make your favourite lists private

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Choose the Favourites icon.
  3. Select a Favourites List, like Items I Love, or a custom list you created.
  4. Choose Edit in the upper right corner under your basket icon. Here you can toggle between Public and Private

How to make your favourite shops private

  1. Go to your Favourites page.
  2. Choose Favourite Shops.
  3. Select Edit, then toggle between Public and Private.

How to block a member

You can block someone who's following you from seeing your actions in their feed.

To block someone: Visit their profile page and select Block this person at the bottom of the page. Etsy won't notify the member.

To unblock a member: Visit their profile page and select Unblock this person at the bottom of the page.

Once you unblock a member, they'll have to follow you again to see updates from you in their feed.

How to change your email notifications

By default, Etsy sends a notification when you have a new follower.

If you don't want to receive these emails:

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Go to Your account.
  3. Choose Account settings.
  4. Choose Emails.
  5. Uncheck the emails you don't want to receive.
  6. Choose Save settings.
Did this help?
Why didn’t this article help you? (select all that apply, required question)

Thanks for your feedback!

Still have questions?

Contact support