Countries Eligible for Etsy Payments

Etsy Payments is currently available for shops in the following countries:

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria*
  • Canada
  • Croatia*
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic*
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary*
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Poland*
  • Portugal
  • Romania*
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • United Kingdom
  • United States

Etsy can only offer payment services in certain countries at this time. We are working to support additional countries in the future. Stay tuned to the Site Updates section of our Seller Handbook for updates.

  • An important note for sellers located in Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, and Poland: Etsy will send EUR to your bank account on file. Your bank may charge foreign exchange fees to deposit these funds to your account.

All sellers in eligible countries must enrol in Etsy Payments with integrated PayPal. Standalone PayPal was switched off in Etsy Payments eligible countries on 15th May 2019 and is no longer be available to sellers in these countries.

Learn more about Etsy Payments.

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?

Contact support