Etsy Plus: Advanced Shop Customisation

Sellers subscribed to Etsy Plus have access to advanced shop customisation, which includes multiple banner options.  It also includes a new layout option for featuring listings and the ability to feature specific listings or shop sections. Learn more about Etsy Plus.

To add or update your advanced shop customisation, visit Shop Manager > Sales Channels. Click the Pencil button next to your Etsy Shop to edit your Shop Home. Look for Banner and Featured Area Edit prompts.

 

Banner Customisations

Featured Area

Switching to Etsy Standard

 

Banner Customisations

Customisable layout options

All sellers have the option to set a Mini or Big banner, but there are additional options for Etsy Plus subscribers. Learn more about Mini or Big banners.

If you’re subscribed to Etsy Plus, you have these additional banner options:

Carousel Banner

You can add up to 4 different images for shoppers to scroll through. You can also link a banner image that links to a specific listing or a shop section.

screens_-_Google_Drive_2018-07-16_17-55-29.png
Each image must be sized to a minimum of 1200 x 300px.

 

Collage Banner

You can create a customised banner using 2, 3, or 4 different images.

screens_-_Google_Drive_2018-07-16_17-56-41.png
For 2 images, images must be sized to a minimum of 600 x 300px.

For 3 images, images must be sized to a minimum of 400 x 300px.

For 4 images, images must be sized to a minimum of 300 x 300px.

Manage Images and Layout

Click to edit your Shop Home.

If you’re adding a banner for the first time:

  • Click the plus symbol at the top of the page to choose layout.
  • You can then click to add images.

If you already have a banner:

  • To edit the images, choose the Pencil button in the lower right corner.
  • To change the banner layout, click on “Change layout” at the top left.

After choosing a layout and adding images, you’ll see the following options in the top right when applicable:

  • Crosshair: Select to reposition the image by clicking and dragging it.

  • Link: When applicable, you can add a link to a listing page or link to a shop section to your image. You also have the option of adding a description for the link, which will be added to the bottom right of the image.

  • Recycle bin: Click to delete the image.

Be sure to Save at the bottom of the page.

Depending on the number, size, and resolution of the image(s), along with your internet speed, upload times may vary.

Please note that you should upload your images in the order you’d like for them to appear. It’s not possible to click and drag to reorganise the images at this time.

Featured Area

Customisable layout options

The Featured Area offers two layout options. All sellers have the option to feature 4 listings or shop sections all sized the same. Learn more.

For seller subscribed to Etsy Plus, they also have a mixed grid option. The mixed grid features 5 listings or shop sections. The layout includes one large listing or shop section with 4 smaller items or shop sections to the right.

featured_area_mixed_desktop.png

Manage Images and Layout

Click to edit your Shop Home.

If this is your first time setting up your Featured Area:

  • Scroll down and click on the plus symbol.
  • Choose Standard or Mixed Grid from the overlay that appears.

 

If you already have listings or shop sections featured:

  • To make edits, click on the Pencil button in the lower right corner.
  • To change the grid layout, click “Change layout” in the top left.

 

Once you’ve chosen a layout, you’ll be able to search for active listings or select shop sections.

If you want to update the order of the listings or shop sections, select “Edit queue” in the top left. You’ll be able to drag and reorder them under the “Featured queue” section.

Be sure to Save at the bottom right.

Switching to Etsy Standard

If you switch to Etsy Standard, any shop customisation you’ve added that is available only under Etsy Plus will be removed at the end of your subscription cycle. (See Billing here.) Your shop banner and featured listings area will default to Etsy Standard options.

Additionally, any images uploaded for advanced shop customisation will not be saved in the event that you downgrade but then sign up for Etsy Plus again in the future.

 

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?

Contact support