How to Close Your Etsy Shop

To close your Etsy shop:

  1. On Etsy.com, click Shop Manager.
  2. Click Settings and select Options.
  3. Click the Close Shop tab.
  4. Click Close Shop. Please answer our short survey before closing your shop.

Once your shop is closed, it may take up to 30 minutes for our system to process your request.

Your Etsy account will become a buyer-only account with no visible shop. You can continue to access your existing orders, and you can reopen your shop at any time.

I don’t see the option to close my shop

If you don't see the option to close your shop, you'll need to close any unresolved cases or pay any overdue fees first.

I want to close my shop, but I have open orders

If you have open orders, you can put your shop on Vacation Mode until they're complete. That way, your shop is still visible to your buyers, but buyers can’t place new orders.

If you close your shop before resolving your open orders, you can still access your orders and communicate with your customers, but your shop won’t be visible to your buyers. 

How to close a draft shop

If your shop isn't open to the public yet, you need to contact Etsy Support to close your shop. Contact us by scrolling to the bottom of this page and clicking Contact support.

If you're looking for instructions for closing your account, learn how to close your account.

We’re sad to see you go! You can close your Etsy Shop in your Shop Manager.

If you have an outstanding balance, you need to pay your balance before you close shop. You also need to resolve any open cases.

Was this article helpful?

Still have questions?

Contact support