How to Renew Your Listings

Renewing a listing creates a new listing date and a new expiration date (4 months from the date you renew the listing). You can also hide your sold items.

When Renewing any listing:

  • The listing will keep its prior admirers, view count, and web address. 
  • You'll see the listing fee of $0.20 USD on your Payment account each time you renew a listing.

Here are a few options for renewing your listings: 

Renew an active listing

  • Renew listings before they expire.

Renew an expired Listing

  • Listings expire after 4 months.

Renew a Sold Item

  • Renew an item to sell it again.

Renew an active listing

There are two ways you can renew an active listing:

Using the Listings section of your Shop Manager

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Click Shop Manager.
  3. Click Listings.
  4. Check the box for the item you want to renew.
  5. Scroll to the top of the page and click the Renew button.

You can also select Renew from the gear menu of the item you’d like to renew.

On any listing page

  1. As long as you're signed in, a set of listing tools will be at the top of your listing page.
  2. Click Renew.

These links are only visible to you as the shop owner when signed in to your Etsy account.

Renewing an expired listing

After an item has expired, you can manually renew it from your Shop Manager. You can also choose to renew listings automatically.

To renew from your Shop Manager:

  1. Sign in to Etsy.com.
  2. Click Shop Manager.
  3. Click Listings.
  4. Click Expired.
  5. Check the box for the item or items you want to renew.
  6. Click Renew.
  7. Review your selections and click Renew.

To edit your expired listing before renewing it, click the thumbnail photo or select Edit from the gear to edit before renewing.

Renewing listings automatically

You can choose whether you want your listings to renew automatically. You can do this for all your listings or just a select few.

You'll see the option to change your renewal settings when:

Editing or adding a listing

Scroll down to the bottom of the Listing details section, and look for Renewal options.

Manually renewing an expired listing

To turn this on, check the box next to Renew these listings automatically in the renewal window.

The option to edit quantity in this window won’t be available if it varies for a listing. To make changes, you’ll need to edit each individual listing manually.

Selecting multiple listings

  1. Check the boxes next to listings you want to manage.
  2. Click Editing options.
  3. Click Change renewal options and then select Automatic.

If your shop is in vacation mode, your listings will still auto-renew if you've chosen this option.

Viewing expiration dates for listings

  1. Click Shop Manager.
  2. Click Listings
  3. Click Active. The expiration date will be listed for each item.
  4. Use the sort feature to sort by expiration date.

You can also receive reminder emails when you have items that will expire within seven days:

  1. On Etsy.com, click Your account.
  2. Click Account settings
  3. Click Emails.
  4. Check the box next to My listings are about to expire.
  5. Be sure to scroll down and save your changes.

Renew a Sold Item

Once you make a sale, you can renew the item to sell it again.

Renewing a sold item

  1. Click Shop Manager.
  2. Click Orders & Shipping.
  3. Click the small gear icon that appears next to the item title.
  4. Choose Renew.

When you renew a sold listing, it keeps the same URL (web address), view count, and all of its admirers. Any shopper who marked your item as a Favorite can still easily find it for sale.

If the quantity of your sold listing varies, then the amount for all of those variations will automatically reset to "1" when you renew.

Renewing multiple sold listings at once

  1. Click Shop Manager.
  2. Click Listings.
  3. Select the Sold out filter on the right.
  4. Mark all the items you'd like to renew and click Renew or edit them individually before adding them back to your shop.

Note: If you've sold an item and have a similar item that you would like to list, you can copy the sold listing.

Hiding sold listings

As a seller, you can hide your sold listings page from your shop.

  1. Click Shop Manager.
  2. Click Settings
  3. Click Options.
  4. Scroll down to the Sold Listings section at the bottom of the page.

You will still be able to view the page, but buyers won't be able to click the number of sales on your public shop homepage.

Note: You cannot hide the sales number on your shop homepage.

Did this help?
Why didn’t this article help you? (select all that apply, required question)

Thanks for your feedback!

Still have questions?

Contact support