How to Renew or Hide Your Listings

If an item has been purchased or its listing has expired, you can start selling it again by renewing the listing. New listings are set to renew automatically when they expire by default. You can choose to turn off automatic renewal so your listings can be renewed manually when they expire.

Just like posting a new listing, there will be a $0.20 USD fee charged to your Payment account each time you renew a listing. While this will give it a new listing date and a new expiration date (4 months from the renewal date), the renewed listing will still keep its original view count, number of favorites, and web address.  

If you don’t want your sold out listings to be visible to buyers anymore, you have the option to hide it instead of renewing it.

How to renew sold items

  1. On Etsy.com, go to your Shop Manager and select Orders & Shipping. On the Sell on Etsy app, tap More and then Listings.
  2. Select the gear icon next to the item you want to renew.
  3. Choose Renew and confirm your selection.
If you’re selling an item with variations like different sizes or colors, each option will automatically have their quantity set to “1” when listings are renewed.

  1. Go to your Shop Manager.
  2. Go to Listings.
  3. Check the box for all the items you want to renew.
  4. Choose Renew and confirm your selection.

How to renew active listings

  1. Go to your Shop Manager.
  2. Go to Listings.
  3. Check the boxes for the items you want to renew.
  4. Choose Renew and confirm your selection.

You can also select Renew from the gear icon next to the item.

  1. Sign in to your Etsy account.
  2. Find your item’s listing page. There will be renewal options only visible to you.
  3. Choose Renew and confirm your selection.

How to manage your renewal settings

You can choose if you want to automatically renew all of your expired listings or just a select few. Automatic renewal is the default option selected on new listings, but you can also manage your listings in the following ways: 

  1. Go to Listing Details.
  2. Look for Renewal options.
  3. Select Automatic.

In an individual listing, you can check the box next to Renew these listings automatically in the renewal window. You can also renew multiple listings through the following steps:

  1. Check the boxes next to each item you want to manage.
  2. Select Editing options.
  3. Choose Change renewal options.
  4. Select Automatic.

If your shop is in vacation mode, your listings will still auto-renew if you've chosen this option.

  1. Go to your Shop Manager.
  2. Go to Listings.
  3. Check the boxes next to each item with automatic renewal set up.
  4. Select Editing options.
  5. Choose Change renewal options.
  6. Select Manual.

 

How to hide my sold listings

If you don’t want buyers to be able to see your sold out listings, you can choose to hide them. You will still be able to view the page, but buyers won't be able to access it on your public shop homepage.

  1. Go into Settings from your Shop Manager. 
  2. Select Options.
  3. Navigate to the Sold Listings section.
  4. Select No, hide them. 
  5. Hit the Save button.

The sales numbers of hidden listings will still be reflected in the tally of items sold seen in your shop header.

How to find the expiration date for your listings

  1. Go to your Shop Manager.
  2. Go to Listings.
  3. Select Active. The expiration date will be listed for each item.
  4. Use the sort feature to sort by expiration date.

You can also sign up to receive reminder emails when you have items that will expire within seven days.

  1. Go to Emails in your Account settings.
  2. Check the box next to My listings are about to expire.
  3. Hit the Save button.
Did this help?
Why didn’t this article help you? (select all that apply, required question)

Thanks for your feedback!

Still have questions?

Contact support