Sellers subscribed to Etsy Plus have the ability to turn on restock requests for their listings. Learn more about Etsy Plus.
When a listing is sold out, shoppers can request an email notification for when the item is back in stock.
When a listing is sold out, shoppers can sign up to be alerted when you relist the item. Etsy will automatically send them an email, so you don’t have to let them know yourself.
Note: This feature is only available to buyers on desktop and mobile web at this time.
How to manage restock requests
You can manage the restock request option on your listings under Shop Manager > Listings.
To turn on restock requests in bulk:
- Select the desired active or sold out listings and click on “Editing options.”
- In the dropdown, choose Edit restock request option.
- Toggle the restock request option by selecting Yes or No and then Apply.
To turn on restock requests for an individual listing:
- Click into the listing and scroll to the Inventory and Pricing section
- Turn on restock request option by selection Yes or No.
Note that sellers cannot manually mark listings as sold out. The inventory of the listing must be depleted through sales.
You can track how many customers sign up for these notifications in your shop's Listings Manager.
Visibility of sold out listings
When a shopper views the sold out listing, they can click “Let me know when it’s back” to be notified via email when the item is back in stock.
Shoppers can view your sold out listing in several places including your Sold Items page or via direct links to your sold out listing pages.
Note: At this time, if the listing has variations, they must all be sold out for a buyer to request to be notified.